Kaede Hondo
Kaede Hondo

Elaina (voice)

Kana Hanazawa
Kana Hanazawa

Flan (voice)

Tomoyo Kurosawa
Tomoyo Kurosawa

Saya (voice)

Miho Okasaki
Miho Okasaki

Avilia (voice)

Konomi Kohara
Konomi Kohara

Amnesia (voice)

Yoko Hikasa
Yoko Hikasa

Sheila (voice)

Season 1 2020 | 12 Episodes

Season 1 of Wandering Witch: The Journey of Elaina premiered on Oct 02, 2020.


Elaina, the Apprentice Witch

1 - Elaina, the Apprentice Witch 82020-10-02

Elaina works hard to pass the magic exams so she can become a witch and travel the world, like the witch from her favorite book. But before she can become a full-fledged witch, she needs to find a witch who will take her on as an apprentice.
The Land of Mages

2 - The Land of Mages 7.52020-10-09

Elaina arrives at the Land of Mages hoping to be treated well because of her status as a witch, but her time in the country takes a new direction after she meets the novice, Saya.
The Girl as Pretty as a Flower / Bottled Happiness

3 - The Girl as Pretty as a Flower / Bottled Happiness 82020-10-16

On the outskirts of one country, Elaina encounters a beautiful flower field with a dark secret. In a different country, she meets a boy gathering happiness in a bottle.
The Princess Without Subjects

4 - The Princess Without Subjects 92020-10-23

Elaina enters a country in ruins with no choice but to look for a place to spend the night. The only building left standing is a castle with a princess living alone inside...
Royal Celesteria

5 - Royal Celesteria 7.52020-10-30

Elaina visits Royal Celestria, where mages perform in the streets and do odd jobs. She finds a place called the Royal Magic Academy, but she isn't allowed to go in...
The Land of Truth Tellers

6 - The Land of Truth Tellers 8.52020-11-06

Elaina visits the Land of Truth Tellers and finds its citizens strangely quiet and not at all like the honest people she expected to see.
The Wall Etched by Travelers / The Grape-Stomping Girl

7 - The Wall Etched by Travelers / The Grape-Stomping Girl 7.52020-11-13

Elaina visits a country from The Adventures of Niké after Saya was sent there for a job, and then she has her first taste of alcohol in a village famous for its wine.
The Ripper

8 - The Ripper 8.52020-11-20

Elaina arrives in a town full of dolls and overhears a witch named Sheila investigating a series of attacks by a criminal known as the Ripper.
A Deep Sorrow from the Past

9 - A Deep Sorrow from the Past 92020-11-27

In the Clock Village of Rostolf, Elaina, finding herself short on money, takes on a job to help another witch change a tragic past.
The Two Teachers

10 - The Two Teachers 92020-12-04

Fran and Sheila look back at how their first adventure and how their relationship has changed since they first met.
The Two Apprentices

11 - The Two Apprentices 92020-12-11

Elaina's path crosses Saya's again when she visits another country from The Adventures of Niké and Saya is there on a job for the United Magic Association.
The Everyday Tale of Every Ashen Witch

12 - The Everyday Tale of Every Ashen Witch 82020-12-18

Elaina enters a mysterious country that claims to grant wishes and encounters many different versions of herself.







witchmagicslice of lifetravelfantasy worldbased on light novelanime

Similar TV Shows