Jodie Whittaker
Jodie Whittaker
The Doctor
Mandip Gill
Mandip Gill
Yasmin “Yaz” Khan
Bradley Walsh
Bradley Walsh
Graham O’Brien
Tosin Cole
Tosin Cole
Ryan Sinclair

Air date: 18.11.2005 | Episodes: 158

The specials of the British science fiction television series Doctor Who include the yearly Christmas specials as well as anniversary episodes, preview episodes, webisodes, and all other non-season episodes. Also included is the series Doctor Who Extra.

Series 1

Air date: 26.03.2005 | Episodes: 13

Series 2

Air date: 15.04.2006 | Episodes: 13

Series 3

Air date: 01.04.2007 | Episodes: 13

Series 4

Air date: 05.04.2008 | Episodes: 13

Series 5

Air date: 03.04.2010 | Episodes: 13

Series 6

Air date: 23.04.2011 | Episodes: 13

The Doctor returns, alongside newly weds Amy and Rory, to face monsters and mysteries and adventures all across time and space. Together they find themselves in sixties America, battling the invasion the world forgot, then aboard a pirate ship on the high seas of 1696, to solve the mystery of the Siren. In a bubble universe at the edge of reality, the Doctor meets an old friend with a new face.

Series 7

Air date: 01.09.2012 | Episodes: 13

Doctor Who's seventh series was the show's third and final series in which Matt Smith, Karen Gillan and Arthur Darvill played the eleventh incarnation of the Doctor and his companions Amy Pond and Rory Williams respectively. Gillan and Darvill departed the series in the fifth episode, after which a new companion named Clara Oswald joined the Doctor, played by Jenna-Louise Coleman, remaining with the series for its second half. Smith stayed for one year longer than Gillan and Darvill, and will depart the series after the 2013 specials.

Series 8

Air date: 23.08.2014 | Episodes: 12

The season ushers in an exciting new era for the show as Peter Capaldi steps into the role of the Doctor. Fans first got a glimpse of Capaldi's Doctor in November's 50th Anniversary Special, and again in the final minutes of last year's Christmas Special, but the upcoming season premiere marks the first full episode for the Twelfth Doctor. Capaldi will be joined by Jenna Coleman, who returns as companion Clara Oswald, and Samuel Anderson who joins the cast as Danny Pink, a teacher at Coal Hill School where Clara also works.

Series 9

Air date: 19.09.2015 | Episodes: 12

Now that the Doctor and Clara have established a dynamic as a partnership of equals, they’re relishing the fun and thrills that all of space and time has to offer. Tangling with ghosts, Vikings and the ultimate evil of the Daleks, they embark on their biggest adventures yet. Missy is back to plague the Doctor once more, the Zygons inspire fear as they shape-shift into human clones, and a new arrival moves in cosmic ways.

Series 10

Air date: 15.04.2017 | Episodes: 12

Doctor Who, Season 10 sees Peter Capaldi embark on his thrilling final chapter as the Twelfth Doctor as well as the introduction of brand new companion Pearl Mackie as Bill Potts and the return of Matt Lucas as Nardole. Fantastic adventures and terrifying monsters await the team of heroes as they journey through space and time. Expect laughter, danger and exhilarating escapades in this final season under the helm of lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat.

Series 11

Air date: 07.10.2018 | Episodes: 10

Series 12

Air date: 01.01.2020 | Episodes: 10




Returning Series




time traveltime machinephone boothalientime travelerpolice box

Similar TV Shows